The Royal Belfast Academical Institution

Term Dates

THE ROYAL BELFAST ACADEMICAL INSTITUTION

TERM DATES

SPRING TERM 2021

Monday 4 January - Start of Term

Monday11 January INSET

Monday 15 February -

Friday 19 February (inc) - Half term Holiday

Monday 22 February - Exceptional closure

Friday 26 March - End of Term – (3.25 pm)

SUMMER TERM 2021

Monday 12 April - Start of Term

Monday 3 May - Public Holiday

Monday 31 May - INSET

Wednesday 30 June - End of Term - (School ends at 12.55 pm)

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Friday 13 August - L6 Registration - COMPULSORY FOR L6

Tuesday 24 August - INSET

Wednesday 25 August - INSET and U6 Masterclass in Study Skills

Thursday and Friday

26 and 27 August - New Year 8 Registration

Monday 30 August - Bank Holiday

Tuesday 31 August - Start of Term – ALL PUPILS

Monday 25 October - - Half-term Holiday

Friday 29 October (inc)

Thursday 23 December - End of Term (School ends at 12.55 pm)

SPRING TERM 2022

Wednesday 5 January - Start of Term

Tuesday 25 January - INSET

Monday 14 February –

Thursday 17 February (inc) - Half term Holiday

Friday 18 February - Exceptional closure

Friday 8 April - End of Term – (3.25 pm)

SUMMER TERM 2022

Monday 25 April - Start of Term

Monday 2 May - Public Holiday

Thursday 30 June - End of Term - (School ends at 12.55 pm)

Apr
28 2021
CDG A Level standardisation and moderation
May
06 2021
GCSE CDG moderation & standardisation
May
10 2021
Year 10 Exams
May
10 2021
Year 11 Study Leave
College Square East, Belfast, Co. Antrim, BT1 6DL
Tel: 028 90 240461
© 2021 The Royal Belfast Academical Institution