The Royal Belfast Academical Institution

RBAI Win the McCullough Cup!

In the final of the McCullough Cup League on Saturday 22nd June the school faced Campbell College at all age groups. With all teams winning, the school won this final overall.
RBAI Win the McCullough Cup!

The school has now won this League 7 times in the last 8 years and with this competition involving all school cricket teams, from the Under 12 XI right through to the 1st XI, this consistent success is particularly pleasing. So many congratulations to all the school cricketers on this fantastic achievement on winning the McCullough Cup League again!

Results are as follows:




Type of Fixture

1st XI

Campbell College

CCB 68 all out (T. Campbell 3 for 10)

1st XI 69 for 7 (T. Johnston 37 not out)

Won by 3 wickets

McCullough Cup final

U15 XI

Campbell College

U15’s 125 for 5 (J.Rose 53)

CCB 122 for 4

Won by 3 runs

McCullough Cup final

U14 XI

Campbell College

U14’s 117 for 3 (J. Eagleson 56 not out)

CCB 104 for 6

Won by 13 runs

McCullough Cup final

U13 XI

Campbell College

Play on Monday 24th June

Mourne Cup and McCullough Cup final

U12 XI

Campbell College

U12’s 150 for 4 (A. Leckey 60, B. McCausland 50)

CCB 91 all out(D. Henry 3 for 1)

Won by 59 runs

McCullough Cup final

U12 B’s

Campbell College

U12 B’s 57 all out

CCB 58 for 0

Lost by 10 wickets


17 2020
Half Term
22 2020
Schools' Cup Quarter Finals
24 2020
Exceptional Closure (Years 8,9,11,12 & 14)
24 2020
Year 10 Parents' Meeting
The 47-member squad arrived in Edinburgh on Thursday evening with high levels of excitement for the tour ahead.
On Friday British Olympic swimmers Joe Roebuck and Amy Smith visited school, delivering an inspirational assembly and an afternoon training session.
PwC came into RBAI and did a taster day with a 50 of our Year 10 students with their Hive Academy Programme. With this programme, PwC came in and delivered technology focused sessions to our students.
College Square East, Belfast, Co. Antrim, BT1 6DL
Tel: 028 90 240461
© 2020 The Royal Belfast Academical Institution